The Jet Alphabet Book

The Jet Alphabet Book

  • 795

By: Jerry Pallotta / Illustrated by: Rob Boster

ZOOM! across the wild blue alphabet!

Prepare for take off and soar into the stratosphere in this alphabet adventure while you pilot a U-2 spy plane on a top-secret mission, join the "jet set" aboard the supersonic Concorde, discover how a jet engine works, and learn about many other jet aircraft.

With crisp, colorful illustrations and clearly presented information, this alphabet air show is sure to be a crowd pleaser. So grab your flight suit, jump into the pilot's seat, and take off into the amazing world of jets!

Look Inside the Book:

Author & Illustrator Bios:

Jerry Pallotta, author

Jerry Pallotta is the best-selling author of many books for children, including The Airplane Alphabet Book and The Boat Alphabet Book. He travels extensively around the country talking with children about his writing. Jerry's favorite jet is the XB-70 Valkyrie, even though it is not in this book. Jerry lives in Massachusetts with his family.

Read more about Jerry.

Rob Bolster, illustrator

Rob Bolster graduated from Rhode Island School of Design and has worked as an illustrator for many years. His collaborations with Jerry Pallotta also include Going Lobstering and The Airplane Alphabet Book. Rob lives in Massachusetts with his family.

Read more about Rob.

Editorial Reviews:

Chicago Parent

It starts with "A is for Airacomet. . . the first American jet." With this and every entry, Pallotta adds a piece of knowledge: "When it flew in 1942, the Airacomet did not fly as fast as some propeller-driven airplanes. It was a dud, but no one was discouraged. Everyone knew that jets were the future." The jets portrayed in the book embody amazing sizes, shapes and colors. Pallotta briefly describes the function of each jet, from reconnaissance to war to passenger service.


Download the Cover


ISBN: 978-0-88106-917-4

Ages: 4-7
Page count: 32

If you like this book, you’ll enjoy these:
The Airplane Alphabet Book
Jerry Pallotta's Alphabet Book series